Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer


Yankee Conference Awards Banquet

Yankee Conference Awards Banquet

The Yankee Conference hosted its annaul Award Banuqet this past weekend at the Ramada Inn in Lewiston, during the Elite-8 Basketball Tournament.  The following Awards were handed out:

Women's Basketball, 2nd Team All-Conference:
Samira Cruz - Machias
Yvanessa Vincent - Machias
Allura LeBlanc - NHTI
Danielle McCusker - CMCC
Sara Romano - NHTI

Women's Basketball, 1st Team All-Conference:
Susie French - CMCC
Maggie Sabine - CMCC
Ama Baker - VTC
Kelley Vellek - VTC
Arreonte Lee - UMA

Women's Basketball, Team Sportsmanship Award:
Hampshire College

Women's Basketball Coach of the Year:
Andrew Morong - CMCC

Women's Basketball, Player of the Year:
Susie French - CMCC

Men's Basketball, 2nd Team All-Conference:
Dre Anderson - CSJ
Ramel Anderson - CSJ
Emmanual Donalson - SMCC
Walker Cooper - UMA
Floyd Higgins - Machias
AC Ford - Machias

Men's Basketball, 1st Team All-Conference:
Samson Oleyami - CMCC
Ahntawn Harris - NHTI
Alex Tyrrell - VTC
Josh Lindsay - VTC
Besfort Syla - NHTI

Men's Basketball, Team Sportsmanship Award:
Northern Maine CC
Vermont Tech

Men's Basketball, Coach of the Year:
Paul Hogan - NHTI
Chris Leazier - VTC

Men's Basketball, Player of the Year:
Ahntawn Harris - NHTI